Lyndsay Kurth.jpg

Our Senior Leaders

The Senior Leadership Team (or SLT) is made up of the Principal and two Deputy Principals. They collectively oversee the running of all aspects of school life.

All three of the SLT work collaboratively to meet the needs of students, teachers and the wider school community.

Leighton%20Parsons_edited.jpg

Lyndsay Kurth

Acting Principal ~ Tumuaki

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Vanessa Te Huia

Deputy Principal 

Pastoral

tehuiav@otocoll.school.nz

Leighton Parsons

Acting Deputy Principal 

Curriculum

Yr 11 Dean

parsonsl@otocoll.school.nz

Department  and Faculty Leaders

HOD = Head of Department  

HOF = Head of Faculty

20210204_075718.jpg

Ram Chetty

HOF Technology, Wood

chettyr@otocoll.school.nz

Stoffel Wilken

HOD Maths

wilkens@otocoll.school.nz

Romano Manuel

HOF Languages, English

manuelr@otocoll.school.nz 

Fiona Parsons

HOF Arts, Music, Performance,

Year 13 Dean

parsonsf@otocoll.school.nz

Lacosta Hayward

Acting HOD PE & Health,

Year 9 Dean

haywardl@otocoll.school.nz

Diane Pemberton

HOD Science,

Chemistry

Year 11 Girls Dean

Vianni Ward

HOD Social Sciences,

Accounting, Business Studies

wardv@otocoll.school.nz

Board of Trustees

Kia ora e te whaanau.

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Otorohanga College's Board of Trustees (BOT) section on the College website. Trusteeship on a school BOT is a challenging and rewarding role, and one that allows a community's voice and aspirations to determine the future of a school through its Charter and Strategic Planning. Trustees hold their positions on the BOT with pride.

The following explains a little about the general purpose of the BOT.

The BOT is responsible for four key areas of governance:

  • Accountability:  Student progress and achievement, review, financial monitoring and resource management.​

  • Leadership:  Governance model, clear purpose, roles and responsibilities, effective meetings and relationships.

  • Employer Role:  Good employer, performance management system, effective relationships, health and safety and recruitment.​

  • Representation:  Community consultation and engagement, board consultation, trust and relationships.

The BOT is also responsible for:

  • Developing and reviewing the school charter

  • Monitoring and reviewing Ōtorohanga College’s progress

  • Putting in place a policy framework

  • Employing the principal

  • Managing assets

  • Ensuring legal compliance

  • Implementing National Education Guidelines​

The above areas of governance and responsibility ensure a framework for school operations which fosters safety, equity, transparency and accountability.  

Our current BOT is made up of the following people and their respective roles:

  • Duncan Coull - Chairperson, Parent Trustee

  • Jaimee Tamaki - Parent Trustee

  • Traci Liddall - Principal

  • Emily O'Reilly - Student Trustee

  • Chris van der Heyden - Staff Trustee​​

  • Kim Ingham -  Parent Trustee

  • Michael Ritch - Parent Trustee

  • Monica Clark - Secretary


BOT Chairperson
 

The next triennial elections will take place in 2022 and all BOT's will be looking for skilled, community minded and big picture thinkers to sign up. You can find out more about trusteeship and the role of the BOT here:

Thank you for choosing Otorohanga College, your community College.

Lyndsay Kurth.jpg

Board of Trustees

Kim.png

Lyndsay Kurth

Acting Principal ~ Tumuaki

Michael Ritch

Board Member

Kim Ingham

Presiding Member

Chris van der Heyden

Staff Trustee

Duncan.png
Jaimee.png

Duncan Coull

Presiding Member

Jaimee Tamaki

Board Member

Chloe Cawte

Student Trustee

Chris

van der Heyden

Board Member

Erin Baker

Social Sciences, Maths, History, Agri/Business

bakere@otocoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Lynn  Donaldson

Food Technology

donaldsonl@otocoll.school.nz

Jennifer Roughton

Science

roughtonj@otocoll.school.nz

Nikita Dorne

PE & Health, Food Technology

Yr 12 Dean

dornen@otocoll.school.nz

Areta Kahura

Junior Learning Programme

PE, Yr 10 Dean

kahuraa@otocoll.school.nz

Karen Flay

English, Junior Learning Programme, Media 

flayk@otocoll.school.nz

COMING

Te Reo Māori

Lynda McCann

Science, Biology

Mccannl@otocoll.school.nz

Janene Allison

English, Science, Junior Learning Programme

allisonj@otocoll.school.nz

Jacqui Wallace

Digital Technologies, Junior Learning Programme, Performing Arts

ICT Lead Teacher

wallacej@otocoll.school.nz

David Grey

Art, Photography

greyd@otocoll.school.nz

Brendon Mudge

Maths

mudgeb@otocoll.school.nz

Greg Howitt

Science, Technology

howittg@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Manager

Roy & CarolineWillison

Hostel Managers

willisonr@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Staff

Dom Fortis

Jayne Fortis

Dawn Winikerei

Peata Kakau

Sports Coordinator

kakaup@otocoll.school.nz

Jenny Edwards

Youth Mentor

edwardsj@otocoll.school.nz

Jenny Whitehead

Learning Support Coordinator

whiteheadj@otocoll.school.nz

Caroline Willison

Office Admin

admin@otocoll.school.nz

Other Staff

Annelies Black

Librarian

Keita Pedersen

Science Technician

Chris

van der Heyden

Caretaker / Grounds person

Seilala Makasale

Principal's PA

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Ngaire Te Kanawa

Property Cleaning

Lisa Koppens
Finance Officer

Jackson Willison

Thrive Mentor

Te Taki Ruarau

Thrive Mentor

Michelle Carr

Learning Support

Melissa Grey

Jacqui Fitzgerald