Miriama Pere

LOL Maaori

perem@otocoll.school.nz

LK.jpg

Our Senior Leaders

The Senior Leadership Team (or SLT) is made up of the Principal and two Deputy Principals. They collectively oversee the running of all aspects of school life.

All three of the SLT work collaboratively to meet the needs of students, teachers and the wider school community.

VT.jpg
Stoffel.jpg

Lyndsay Kurth

Principal ~ Tumuaki

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Vanessa Te Huia

Deputy Principal 

Pastoral

tehuiav@otocoll.school.nz

Stoffel Wilken

 Deputy Principal 

Curriculum

wilkens@otocoll.school.nz

20220128_111358.jpg

LEADERS OF LEARNING (LOL)

LP.jpg
20220128_111415.jpg

Ram Chetty

LOL Technology, Wood

chettyr@otocoll.school.nz

Leighton Parsons

LOL PE and Health

Year 11 Dean

parsonsl@otocoll.school.nz

Romano Manuel

LOL English

manuelr@otocoll.school.nz 

20220128_111441.jpg
FP.jpg
DP.jpg
VW.jpg

Miriama Pere

LOL Maaori

penem@otocoll.school.nz

Fiona Parsons

LOL Arts, Music, Performance,

Year 13 Dean

parsonsf@otocoll.school.nz

Diane Pemberton

LOL Science,

Chemistry

Vianni Ward

LOL Social Sciences,

Accounting, Business Studies

wardv@otocoll.school.nz

Board of Trustees

Kia ora e te whaanau.

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Ōtorohanga College's Board of Trustees (BOT) section on the College website. Trusteeship on a school BOT is a challenging and rewarding role, and one that allows a community's voice and aspirations to determine the future of a school through its Charter and Strategic Planning. Trustees hold their positions on the BOT with pride.

The following explains a little about the general purpose of the BOT.

The BOT is responsible for four key areas of governance:

  • Accountability:  Student progress and achievement, review, financial monitoring and resource management.​

  • Leadership:  Governance model, clear purpose, roles and responsibilities, effective meetings and relationships.

  • Employer Role:  Good employer, performance management system, effective relationships, health and safety and recruitment.​

  • Representation:  Community consultation and engagement, board consultation, trust and relationships.

The BOT is also responsible for:

  • Developing and reviewing the school charter

  • Monitoring and reviewing Ōtorohanga College’s progress

  • Putting in place a policy framework

  • Employing the principal

  • Managing assets

  • Ensuring legal compliance

  • Implementing National Education Guidelines​

The above areas of governance and responsibility ensure a framework for school operations which fosters safety, equity, transparency and accountability.  

Our current BOT is made up of the following people and their respective roles:

  • Duncan Coull - Presiding Member, Parent Trustee

  • Jaimee Tamaki - Parent Trustee

  • Lyndsay Kurth  - Principal

  • Takarei Bidios - Student Trustee

  • Jen Roughton - Staff Trustee​​

  • Kim Ingham - Presiding Member, Parent Trustee

  • Michael Ritch - Parent Trustee

  • Aaron Cornelissen - Parent Trustee

  • Monica Clark - Secretary



 

The next triennial elections will take place in 2025 and all BOT's will be looking for skilled, community minded and big picture thinkers to sign up. You can find out more about trusteeship and the role of the BOT here:

Thank you for choosing Ōtorohanga College, your community College.

Board of Trustees

Duncan.png
LK.jpg
Duncan.png
Kim.png
Michael%20Ritch_edited.jpg

Lyndsay Kurth

Principal ~ Tumuaki

Duncan Coull

Presiding Member

Kim Ingham

Presiding Member

Michael Ritch

Board Member

Chris van der Heyden

Staff Trustee

Aaron pic.png
Aaron.jpg
Jaimee.png
Takarei2.jpg
Jen2.jpg

Aaron Cornelissen

Board Member

Jaimee Tamaki

Board Member

Takarei Bidios

Student Trustee

Jen Roughton

Staff Trustee Board Member

Erin Baker

Social Sciences, Maths, Business

bakere@otocoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Melanie Wilken

Pathways Coordinator

wilkenm@otocoll.school.nz

Karen Flay

Yr 10 JLP, English, Media

flayk@otocoll.school.nz

Areta Kahura

PE & Health, Yr 10 Dean

wilkenm@otocoll.school.nz

Jacqui Wallace

Digital Technologies, Yr 10 Junior Learning Programme, 

ICT Lead Teacher

wallacej@otocoll.school.nz

Jennifer Roughton

Science, Maths

roughtonj@otocoll.school.nz

Nikita Joyce

Food Technology

Yr  12 Dean

joycen@otocoll.school.nz

David Grey

Art, Photography

greyd@otocoll.school.nz

Kristofer Ekholm

Yr 10 JLP, Senior History,

Teacher In Charge Pathways

ekholmk@otocoll.school.nz

Brendon Mudge

Maths, PE

mudgeb@otocoll.school.nz

Janene Allison

English,  Junior Learning Programme, Literacy

allisonj@otocoll.school.nz

Lacosta Hayward

PE and Health

haywardl@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Manager

Roy & Caroline Willison

Hostel Managers

willisonr@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Staff

Dom Fortis

Jayne Fortis

Dawn Winikerei

Leighjyn Tamaki

Peata Kakau

Sports Coordinator

kakaup@otocoll.school.nz

Jenny Edwards

Thrive Youth Mentor

edwardsj@otocoll.school.nz

Caroline Willison

Office Admin

admin@otocoll.school.nz

Ngaire Te Kanawa

Property Cleaning

Support Staff

Lucy White

Librarian

Keita Pedersen

Science Technician

Chris

van der Heyden

Caretaker / Grounds person

Seilala Makasale

Principal's PA

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Lynda McCann

Learning Support Coordinator

mccannl@otocoll.school.nz

Lisa Koppens
Finance Officer

TBC

Counsellor

Jackson Willison

Thrive Mentor

Te Taki Ruarau

Thrive Mentor

Michelle Carr

Learning Support

Melissa Grey

Jacqui Fitzgerald