Miriama Pere

LOL Maaori

perem@otocoll.school.nz

LK.jpg

Our Senior Leaders

The Senior Leadership Team (or SLT) is made up of the Principal and two Deputy Principals. They collectively oversee the running of all aspects of school life.

All three of the SLT work collaboratively to meet the needs of students, teachers and the wider school community.

VT.jpg
LP.jpg

Lyndsay Kurth

Acting Principal ~ Tumuaki

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Vanessa Te Huia

Deputy Principal 

Pastoral

tehuiav@otocoll.school.nz

Leighton Parsons

Acting Deputy Principal 

Curriculum

Yr 11 Dean

parsonsl@otocoll.school.nz

20220128_111358.jpg

LEADERS OF LEARNING (LOL)

20210204_075718.jpg
20220128_111415.jpg

Ram Chetty

LOL Technology, Wood

chettyr@otocoll.school.nz

Stoffel Wilken

LOL Maths

wilkens@otocoll.school.nz

Romano Manuel

LOL English

manuelr@otocoll.school.nz 

20220128_111441.jpg
FP.jpg
LH.jpg
DP.jpg
VW.jpg

Miriama Pere

LOL Maaori

penem@otocoll.school.nz

Fiona Parsons

LOL Arts, Music, Performance,

Year 13 Dean

parsonsf@otocoll.school.nz

Lacosta Hayward

Acting LOL PE & Health,

Year 9 Dean

haywardl@otocoll.school.nz

Diane Pemberton

LOL Science,

Chemistry

Year 11 Girls Dean

Vianni Ward

LOL Social Sciences,

Accounting, Business Studies

wardv@otocoll.school.nz

Board of Trustees

Kia ora e te whaanau.

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Otorohanga College's Board of Trustees (BOT) section on the College website. Trusteeship on a school BOT is a challenging and rewarding role, and one that allows a community's voice and aspirations to determine the future of a school through its Charter and Strategic Planning. Trustees hold their positions on the BOT with pride.

The following explains a little about the general purpose of the BOT.

The BOT is responsible for four key areas of governance:

  • Accountability:  Student progress and achievement, review, financial monitoring and resource management.​

  • Leadership:  Governance model, clear purpose, roles and responsibilities, effective meetings and relationships.

  • Employer Role:  Good employer, performance management system, effective relationships, health and safety and recruitment.​

  • Representation:  Community consultation and engagement, board consultation, trust and relationships.

The BOT is also responsible for:

  • Developing and reviewing the school charter

  • Monitoring and reviewing Ōtorohanga College’s progress

  • Putting in place a policy framework

  • Employing the principal

  • Managing assets

  • Ensuring legal compliance

  • Implementing National Education Guidelines​

The above areas of governance and responsibility ensure a framework for school operations which fosters safety, equity, transparency and accountability.  

Our current BOT is made up of the following people and their respective roles:

  • Duncan Coull - Presiding Member, Parent Trustee

  • Jaimee Tamaki - Parent Trustee

  • Lyndsay Kurth  - Acting Principal

  • Chloe Cawte - Student Trustee

  • Chris van der Heyden - Staff Trustee​​

  • Kim Ingham - Presiding Member, Parent Trustee

  • Michael Ritch - Parent Trustee

  • Monica Clark - Secretary



 

The next triennial elections will take place in 2022 and all BOT's will be looking for skilled, community minded and big picture thinkers to sign up. You can find out more about trusteeship and the role of the BOT here:

Thank you for choosing Otorohanga College, your community College.

LK.jpg

Board of Trustees

Kim.png

Lyndsay Kurth

Acting Principal ~ Tumuaki

Michael Ritch

Board Member

Kim Ingham

Presiding Member

Chris van der Heyden

Staff Trustee

Duncan.png
Jaimee.png
Cawte Chloe.jpg

Duncan Coull

Presiding Member

Jaimee Tamaki

Board Member

Chloe Cawte

Student Trustee

Chris

van der Heyden

Board Member

Erin Baker

Social Sciences, Maths, Business

bakere@otocoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Lynn  Donaldson

Food Technology, Tourism

donaldsonl@otocoll.school.nz

Melanie Wilken

Pathways Coordinator

wilkenm@otocoll.school.nz

Nikita Joyce

PE & Health, Food Technology

Yr 12 Dean

dornen@otocoll.school.nz

Areta Kahura

Yr 9 Junior Learning Programme,

PE, Yr 10 Dean

kahuraa@otocoll.school.nz

Karen Flay

English, Yr 10 Junior Learning Programme, Media 

flayk@otocoll.school.nz

Ken Drummond

Science, Maths, PE

Jacqui Wallace

Digital Technologies, Yr 10 Junior Learning Programme, 

ICT Lead Teacher

wallacej@otocoll.school.nz

Jennifer Roughton

Science, Maths

roughtonj@otocoll.school.nz

Lynda McCann

Science, Biology

Mccannl@otocoll.school.nz

Janene Allison

English,  Junior Learning Programme, Literacy

allisonj@otocoll.school.nz

David Grey

Art, Photography

greyd@otocoll.school.nz

Kristofer Ekholm

Yr 10 JLP, Senior History,

Teacher In Charge Pathways

ekholmk@otocoll.school.nz

Brendon Mudge

Maths, PE

mudgeb@otocoll.school.nz

Greg Howitt

Technology, PE

howittg@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Manager

Roy & Caroline Willison

Hostel Managers

willisonr@otocoll.school.nz

Hostel Staff

Dom Fortis

Jayne Fortis

Dawn Winikerei

Peata Kakau

Sports Coordinator

kakaup@otocoll.school.nz

Jenny Edwards

Thrive Youth Mentor

edwardsj@otocoll.school.nz

Jenny Whitehead

Learning Support Coordinator

whiteheadj@otocoll.school.nz

Caroline Willison

Office Admin

admin@otocoll.school.nz

Other Staff

TBC

Librarian

Keita Pedersen

Science Technician

Chris

van der Heyden

Caretaker / Grounds person

Seilala Makasale

Principal's PA

pa@otocoll.school.nz

Ngaire Te Kanawa

Property Cleaning

Lisa Koppens
Finance Officer

TBC

Counsellor

Jackson Willison

Thrive Mentor

Te Taki Ruarau

Thrive Mentor

Michelle Carr

Learning Support

Melissa Grey

Jacqui Fitzgerald